Lemony & Lisa, sitting in a tree.

K-I-S-S-I-N-G

My excellent friend Anna made this awesome display about authors and illustrators who are in love. It reminded me how much I love this book, to the left here. Not the one on the left, but the one on the right in the picture to the left. Who’s on first? Lisa Brown is married to Daniel Handler, AKA: Lemony Snicket. And it’s no surprise. They both have a strange sense of humor. I prefer Brown’s brand over Handler’s. That’s just me.

How to Be, by Lisa Brown is wonderful. It is sweet, funny and has a good message, but it’s not saccharine or stupid. Here’s a closeup, with a chipmunk puppet, as well as some interior shots.CoverInside, it's so pretty!
How to be a BearHow to be a SnakeAnd last but not least (and the advice on this one is like this: take the best aspects of all the animals I just talked about. Be charming like a snake, loyal like a dog, curious like a monkey—playful like a monkey? But most of all? Be yourself.): How to be a Person.How to be a Person

